Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Toyota 8 Bolt Install Questions

Toyota 8 Bolt Install Questions

Hello,
    I am new to mod lites and bought a 2006 H&E with a 06 GSXR 1000 engine. This car appears to have had some shoddy work done installing the rear axle. The issue im running into is getting the rear axle square and mounted where it should without running out of threads on all the axle connector links. I need some pictures of toyota 8 bolts mounted in cars. Is there a kit that comes with all the brackets that are welded onto the axle to mount it to the trailing arms in a mod lite? What about the brake calipers and shocks? The axle currently has mounts for this stuff but they look very poorly built and welded and i believe everything will make more sense if i has the correct mounts. I will take some pictures of whats going on as soon as its a nice day and i can roll it out of the garage.
    Thanks in advance!

Re: Toyota 8 Bolt Install Questions

Since no one seems to wants to try to give some help, here are my suggestions. First, make sure that chassis is "square" and side frame rails straight abd parrell. Then you can use them to :straight up the rearend housing. Next, position the house at the correct wheel base location. At that point, you now have to decide what brackets that you will be using and where they are or will be attached. With these establisted you now determin the lengths of the raduis arm lengths.
    Helpfull??? Well i tried!

Squaring The Chassis
    Squaring the chassis.
    By Tony Leary

This method is used when the car has been involved in contact and or there are no frame tabs to go by. If your car has tabs this will confirm if they are correct or not.